top of page

Josh Rowell and Xiuching Tsay nominated for The Dentons Art Prize 9.0

Updated: Mar 26, 2020

Works by Josh Rowell and Xiuching Tsay are included in the shortlist for the ninth biannual Dentons Art Prize.

The global law firm, Dentons is collaborating with curator Niamh White and artist Tim A Shaw to host this prize for selected emerging contemporary artists.

The Dentons Art Prize is a biannual monetary award that will be given to one artist by an independent panel of judges. Past panels have included high profile artists like Mark Wallinger, Richard Wentworth, Mark Titchner, Susan Hiller, Anna Barriball and Michael Landy, gallerists Neil Wenman, Simon Lee, Hannah Barry and Maureen Paley, collectors Valeria Napoleone and David Roberts and curators Ziba Ardalan (Parasol Unit), Elizabeth Neilson (Zabludowicz Collection) and Natasha Hoare (Goldsmiths Centre for Contemporary Art). 

Previous winners of the Dentons Art Prize include Caroline Jane Harris (8.0), Liqing Tan (7.0), Cherelle Sappleton (6.0) Katharine Lazenby (5.0), Alzbeta Jaresova (A/W17), Paresha Amin (S/S17), Alexandra Lethbridge (A/W 16) and Aimee Parrott (S/S16). 

In conjunction with this award, one artist will be awarded with the “Staff Prize”. This award will be granted to the most popular artist as voted by Dentons’ London employees. 

More information about the Dentons Art Prize 9.0

#JoshRowell #XiuchingTsay

bottom of page